Andrew Alden Ensemble

The Andrew Alden Ensemble is a contemporary and experimental chamber music group from Boston, MA. Their goal is to bring forth new music for chamber music and film. The ensemble produces textual scores for film and performs them in front of a live audience to transform the picture with new sounds and experiences.

The Andrew Alden ensemble brings together a fascinating collaboration of rock music and contemporary classical composition with electric guitar, percussion synthesizer, piano, violin and viola, rejuvenating classic horror films.

Their music combines the influence of Steve Reich, Philip Glass, David Lang, Radiohead, Velvet Underground and Krzysvtof Penderecki to create a beautiful and haunting sound.

The have produced and performed scores of the following films:

Nosferatu (1922)
The Phantom of the Opera (1925)
Battleship Potemkin (1925)
Vampyr (1932)
Night of the Living Dead (Silenced with Subtitles) (1968)
Plan 9 from Outer Space (Silenced with Subtitles) (1959)


Composer: Andrew Alden

Piano/synthesizer: Andrew Alden
Violin/viola: Beltran Del Campo
Electric guitar: Amanda Andrews

Manager: Teresa Alden



Related Projects

NO EXIT presents
View Calendar

14 NO EXIT presents

10 Meet the Artists: Johnny ...

25 Opening Reception